Minor Earthquakes list August 4, 2010

Minor earthquakes are earthquakes less than Magnitude 5.0 OR earthquakes with an hypocenter (depth) of more than 100 km OR earthquakes up to M 5.9 with an epicenter far away from populated areas.
The reference for the time zone is UTC (Coordinated Universal Time).
More important earthquakes are described in detail in this blog

M 5.3      2010/08/04 04:24:37 Depth 177.3 km JUJUY, ARGENTINA (to deep to be dangerous)

M 5.9      2010/08/04 04:46:22 Depth 23.9 km SOUTH OF THE FIJI ISLANDS (no people living in the greater area around the epicenter)

M 5.3      2010/08/04 10:07:01 Depth 34.9 km TONGA (at least 100 km out in the South Pacific Ocean)

M 4.4 2010/08/04 14:40:49 Depth 80 km TONGA

M 5.1 2010-08-04 14:27:40 Depth 80 km SUMBAWA REGION, INDONESIA

%d bloggers like this: